13th International ISAAC Congress

13th International ISAAC Congress The ISAAC board, the organizing committee, and the Department of Mathematics: Analysis, Logic and Discrete Mathematics at Ghent University are pleased to invite you to participate at the 13th International ISAAC Congress, to be held from August 2 to August 6, 2021. The conference will be organized as an online event via Zoom.

The 13th International ISAAC congress continues a long-standing and successful tradition of biannual meetings. The most recent editions of the conference series were held in Aveiro (Portugal, 2019), Växjö (Sweden, 2017), Macau (China, 2015), Krakow (Poland, 2013), Moscow (Russia, 2011), and London (UK, 2009).

Conference website: https://cage.ugent.be/isaac2021/

If you need to contact the organizers, we kindly ask you to do it through the email address: isaac2021@ugent.be

Plenary Speakers

Maarten de Hoop (Rice University, USA)
Stéphane Jaffard (Université Paris-Est Créteil, France)
Barbara Kaltenbacher (Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt, Austria)
Arno Kuijlaars (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium)
Kristian Seip (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway)


The ISAAC Congress hosts a number of sessions which promote communication of mathematical advances in analysis, its applications, and its interactions with computation, encouraging further research progress in the field.

List of sessions and their organizers:

Applications of Dynamical Systems Theory in Biology -  Torsten Lindström
Challenges in STEM Education - Vladimir Mityushev
Complex Analysis and Partial Differential Equations – Sergei Rogosin and Ahmet Okay Celebi
Complex Variables and Potential Theory -  Tahir Aliyev Azeroglu,
Massimo Lanza de Cristoforis, Anatoly Golberg, Sergiy Places
Constructive Methods in the Theory of Composite and Porous Media - Vladimir Mityushev
Generalized Functions and Applications -  Michael Kunzinger,  Marko Nedeljkov
Harmonic Analysis and Partial Differential Equations -  Vladimir Georgiev, Michael Ruzhansky, Jens Wirth
Integral Transforms and Reproducing Kernels -  Zouhaïr Mouayn
Operator Theory and Time-dependent PDEs -  Marcus Waurick
Operator Theory and Harmonic Analysis - Alexey Karapetyants and Vladislav Kravchenko
Partial differential equations on curved spacetimes - Anahit Galstyan, Makoto Nakamura, Karen Yagdjian
Pseudo Differential Operators -   Man Wah Wong
Quaternionic and Clifford Analysis -  Swanhild Bernstein, Uwe Kähler, Irene Sabadini, Franciscus Sommen
Recent Progress in Evolution Equations -  Marcello D'Abbicco, Marcelo Rempel Ebert
Wavelet theory and its Related Topics -  Keiko Fujita, Akira Morimoto


Registration and abstract submission are expected to be open in early February, through the conference website:



Awards will be presented to young scientists of age below 40 at the time of the congress for particular merits in analysis, its
applications and computation. Candidates for the awards may be nominated especially by ISAAC board members and session organizers,
but may also apply by themselves.

Nominations and applications should be sent before April 30, 2021 to:
M. Reissig, ISAAC President, e-mail: reissig@math.tu-freiberg.de

An Award Committee will select the awardees. Awards will only be given to participants. In case a prize winner will not be able to participate, she/he will only get the award document but no corresponding prize.

Organizing Committee

Chair: Jasson Vindas (Ghent University)
Tommaso Bruno (Ghent University)
Andreas Debrouwere (Ghent University)
Gregory Debruyne (Ghent University)
Peter De Maesschalck (University of Hasselt)
Hans Vernaeve (Ghent University)

International Advisory Board (ISAAC board)

President: Michael Reissig (TU Bergakademie Freiberg, Germany)
Vicepresident: Uwe Kähler (University of Aveiro, Portugal)
Secretary and Treasurer: Irene Sabadini (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
Paula Cerejeiras (University of Aveiro, Portugal)
Fabrizio Colombo (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
Robert Gilbert (University of Deleware, USA)
Anatoly Golberg (HIT Holon Institute of Technology, Israel)
Michael Kunzinger (University of Vienna, Austria)
Vladimir Mityushev (Pedagogical University Krakow, Poland)
Zouhair Mouayn (Université Sultan Moulay Slimane de Beni-Mellal, Marocco)
Michael Oberguggenberger (University of Innsbruck, Austria)
Ebert Rempel (Universidade de Sao Paulo, Brazil)
Luigi Rodino (University of Turin, Italy)
Michael Ruzhansky (Ghent University, Belgium)
Mitsuru Sugimoto (Nagoya University, Japan)
Joachim Toft (Linnaeus University, Sweden)
Ville Turunen (Aalto University, Finland)
Jasson Vindas (Ghent University, Belgium)
Jens Wirth (University of Stuttgart, Germany)
Man Wah Wong  (York University Toronto, Canada)

Back to the list